About the Institute

Board Members and Officers


President - Jay Kamath, J.D.

Vice President - Alan Moy MD.

Treasurer - Isaac Doucette

Secretary - Timothy W. Houseal, Ph.D.

Board Members

Bishop Martin Amos, Diocese of Davenport, IA

Isaac Doucette, Deputy Grand Knight of Knights of Columbus Iowa Council

Bishop Robert Finn, Diocese of Kansas City-St. Joseph, Mo.

Christian Fong, CFA, MBA Managing Partner, Fong Strategic Consulting and Former Candidate for Governor of Iowa

David C. Hess, M.D., Professor and Chairman of Neurology, Medical College of Georgia

Timothy W. Houseal, Ph.D., Secretary Co-Chair Institutional Review Board, Retired Biotech Scientist, Genzyme Corporation

Janine Idziak, Ph.D., Professor of Ethics, Loras College, Dubuque, IA

Jay Kamath, J.D., CEO of John Paul II Medical Research Institute

Kathy Law, Attorney, Nyemaster Goode, P.C

Kim Lehman, Former President of Iowa Right of Life, John Paul II Medical Research Institute Development Director

Keith March, M.D., Professor of the Department of Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine

Matthew T. McLeay, M.D., M.S., Midwest Pulmonary Care/MTM Research LLC, Omaha, NE

Alan Moy MD. Scientific Director of John Paul II Medical Research Institute, CEO, Cellular Engineering Technologies, Inc, Adjunct Associate Professor, College of Engineering, University of Iowa

Jeanne M. Moy, Director of Communications